BOOK · FANTASY · TV SHOW · YOUNG ADULT

SHADOWHUNTING NEWS!!!! CASTING OF THE GUYS + NEW COVERS FOR TMI!!!

So, today we have a lot exciting news about Cassandra Clare’s TMI series. I did a post about the casting of some of my favorite characters for the TV show, so you can check it out here. But for this post, I will be discussing the casting of some other main characters and also about the new covers for TMI books! I know, whaaaaaaa????

Alec Lightwood: Matthew Daddario

tumblr_no1tqcY5GJ1r3oy4vo1_500

Luke Garroway: Isaiah Mustafa

Mustafa_Isaiah_05-scarf-portraits_0270

Valentine Morgenstern: Alan Van Sprang

Alan_van_Sprang_II

Magnus Bane: Harry Shum Jr.

jXuwU

First off, I know none of these actors.

Okay…… So I love Alec and Valentine. I mean, they look much better than the movie ones. But I am not quite sure about Luke and Magnus…especially Magnus. You know, he being my fav character of ALL time and everything? Anyway, I really loved the Magus from the movie and thought that he did a great job….whatever. That does NOT mean that I am not excited. In fact, I am so ready for this show. Plus, Harry does not look so bad either. :p.

It also looks like Malec would work perfectly. Which is great. And now, Valentine actually  looks scary. Lol. I also found this picture of Jace and Clary in their get-up and they look AMAZING! Fangirling levels: HIGH!!!!

Capture

And, we have one more news about TMI.

NEW COVERS!!!!!!

635599496823844646-city-of-bones-for-cvr-reveal-emailimg_2921

ce0v2pjusaav1c1

repackaged-cofa

img_2934

ce1ymzew0aee8md

I think they look fabulous. I wanted to say amazing, but I already said that.  These covers did me proud. Cassie’s books always have gorgeous covers and there was never any need for a cover change…..but I am sooooo blown away right now. Sorry, like I said, fangirling levels are quite high.

I think all of this has created immense buzz around the YA world and as of now I cannot wait for the TV show!!! Duh…. Bye!!!! 🙂 🙂

Leave a Reply

