BOOK · CONTEMPORARY · YOUNG ADULT

STEPHANIE PERKINS’ NOVELS!!!

So, I have been wanting to start this new segment-thingy on this blog, which is…..wait for it…..wait for it…..AUTHOR-CUSSIONS! It means that I will be talking and discussing the books in general about a particular author of the YA genre. I am so original. This time, I will be doing Stephanie Perkins!! Look at her! (literally)

stephanie-perkins-credit-de
that hair color doe! 😉

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

(obtained from Goodreads)

Hi, there! I’m Steph, and I wrote ANNA AND THE FRENCH KISS, LOLA AND THE BOY NEXT DOOR, and ISLA AND THE HAPPILY EVER AFTER. I also edited (and contributed a short story to) a romantic holiday anthology called MY TRUE LOVE GAVE TO ME. A companion anthology, SUMMER DAYS & SUMMER NIGHTS, will be released in 2016. My next YA novel will be horror—a teen slasher published by Dutton.

HER BOOKS:

625004


All her books are companion novels and they are somewhat related to each other. I mean, one my fav scenes in her books are the ones which feature the previous book’s characters. But there is so much more in her books! They make you laugh, feel giddy and even cry if you are #emotional. Guilty. Her stories are very light, easy to get through and beautifully descriptive. Especially her first one which is Anna and The French Kiss. The way she has captured Paris is real good. Also, her books NEVER have anything utterly devastating happening in them. Like death.

It would be hard to pick my favorite out of Anna/ Lola/ Isla. I think its weird how different these characters are from each other and yet they are sooo relatable! Its almost freaky.

What’s your secret Steph?

That was creepy. Anyway, these are some light reads with cutesy, adorable romances which include lots of laughs, awkward moments and possibly one sad scene somewhere in there. It would also be hard to pick my fav book. It could be Isla…..but then I think of St. Clair! And then I think, how could I ever forget about Cricket? Yup, Its a real problem which I will never solve.

She is currently working on a horror novel and needless to say, I will be reading it to see if she pulled off the whole horror/slasher genre just as well as a contemporary.

I think thats all I have to say. So, Byeeeeee!!! 🙂


FOLLOW STEPH! :

Twitter 

Tumblr

8tracks

Website

One thought on “STEPHANIE PERKINS’ NOVELS!!!

Leave a Reply

