BLOG AWARDS · BLOGGING · BOOK · BOOK BLOGGING

BLOGGER RECOGNITION AWARD!!

Well, well, well! Two nominations within a month! I am on a roll here! :). First of all, a huge thank you to Aisha over at InkWellofWords for nominating me. Check out her channel cuz she is awesome. Just sayin’.

blogger-image-662520541

As usual, the rules…


  • Select 15 other blogs you want to give the award to. Do some digging if you must! Find those blogs. You cannot nominate yourself or the person who has nominated you.
  • Write a post to show off your award! Give a brief story of how your blog got started, and give a piece or two of advice to new bloggers. Thank whoever nominated you, and provide a link to their blog. List who you’ve nominated in the post. Make sure to also attach the award itself! (You can do this by right-clicking, saving, and uploading the image above).
  • Comment on each blog and let them know you’ve nominated them. Provide a link to the award post you created.

THE STORY OF MY BLOG…

So, I have always, ALWAYS, loved reading. Its in my blood. My mom is a huge reader and she passed it along to me since a very young age. As I grew older, I got into young adult after reading…..yes, you guessed it. Twilight. It really opened doors for me or something. Anyway, I never considered myself as a booklover until booktube. That changed EVERYTHING. I started discovering and reading more books in the YA genre. Suddenly, I knew all these authors’ names, series’ that I am DYING to read, TBRs and my hidden love for hardcovers. It been overwhelming and beautiful. I had launched a couple personal blogs in the past but I decided to be serious about this thing. No better way to express my love for not only books, but other bloggers, readers, authors, publishers, etc. Finally, GRAPE FRUIT BOOKS was born. Yeah, thats my “epic” story. Pretty much.

ADVICE TO NEWBIES

All you baby bloggers out there! Listen, you might feel so alone in this big world of adult bloggers and sometimes, it feels like you are blogging to yourself. I still feel like that.  The thought, “Why am I even doing this?” may cross your mind at some point. But remember, you are doing this for yourself, first and then for everyone else. It was your decision to start a blog and if you stop enjoying this and start posting half assedly, STOP. Trust me, you do not wanna put something out there that you wont be proud of. Basically, if you are having troubles adjusting to the blogging world, give it some time. Keep up the passion and motivation and you will get there. Nothing is going to happen overnight. Now, you can ignore this whole speech and go about your day, cuz I ain’t no good-advice-giver. I won’t judge. But if you decide to take it, let me know if it works! 😛


MY NOMINATIONS:

AHeartForBooks

Stephie JoJo Reviews

Panda Hearts Books

Alicia Coleman

Tyra’s Bookshelf

A Girl Between The Pages

Libby Cole

Syc | The Lit Mermaid

The Whimsy Bookworm – A Book Blog From India

Just Another Book Guy

Words We Heart


HAVE FUN !!! 🙂

5 thoughts on “BLOGGER RECOGNITION AWARD!!

Leave a Reply

