BLOGGING · BOOK BLOGGING · BOOK TAGS · TAGS

TAYLOR SWIFT BOOK TAG!! TAG #3

Well, to say that I am obsessed with doing tags flying around the blogging community would be an understatement. So don’t be surprised when I do ANOTHER (yes, I said ONE MORE) tag later on. This tag was first done on the blogging platform by Books and Cleverness, so go check it out! 🙂

Okay, so Taylor Swift and me. I am not a fan or anything but I do like a few of her songs. So when I saw Prima from Panda Hearts Books do it, I thought, why not?

$$ 1. $$

A BOOK OR SERIES YOU WERE PRETTY SURE YOU WERE IN LOVE WITH BUT THEN WANTED TO BREAK UP WITH

(WE ARE NEVER EVER GETTING BACK TOGETHER)

Okay, for me this was definitely Fallen series by Lauren Kate. I am still in the middle of book 2 and I am not sure if I will finish it. What do you guys think? Should I pull through it? If the last two books are super good, I might!

556565

$$ 2. $$

A BOOK WITH A RED COVER

(RED) 

Dreams of Gods and Monsters by Lainy Taylor. Beautiful…(Ya, ya, I know its not ALL red. But its the only color that pops out)

dbg

$$ 3. $$

A BOOK THAT MAKES YOU NOSTALGIC

(THE BEST DAY)

Hmmm. I had to wrack my brains a little for this one. And I have no idea what you will think but its actually Twilight by Stephenie Meyer. Lol. This book was my shit back in the day, but now it just cracks me up.

twilight

$$ 4. $$

PICK A BOOK WITH FORBIDDEN LOVE

(LOVE STORY)

I HAD to go with mah fav, Bloodlines by Richelle Mead. Just had to. No explanation.

wpid-wp-1427471003223.png

$$ 5. $$

PICK A BOOK WITH A BAD CHARACTER YOU COULDN’T HELP BUT LOVE

(I KNEW YOU WERE TROUBLE)

Ooo! This really got my gears working! Hmm.. lets see, *scrunching up my face, thinking*. Oh ya! Warner from Shatter Me! I seriously thought I was crazy to like him more than Adam….but it was worth it! 😉

71GXQFa+RRL

$$ 6. $$

PICK A BOOK THAT SOMEONE RUINED THE ENDING FOR

(INNOCENT)

Mockingjay by Suzanne Collins. Ya, I got spoiled pretty hard for that one. Ugh.

Mockingjay

$$ 7. $$

PICK A CHARACTER FROM A BOOK WHO GOES THROUGH EXTENSIVE CHARACTER DEVELOPMENT

(EVERYTHING HAS CHANGED)

This one has to be Tatiana from The Bronze Horseman. Her character wasn’t unlovable or anything, but the circumstances transform her and I was really proud of her at the end. *sniffles*

51t0jUmcasL

$$ 8. $$

PICK YOU MOST ANTICIPATED BOOK RELEASE

(YOU BELONG WITH ME) 

There are top three actually. Queen of Shadows, Lady Midnight. But the one that feels valid is Winter by Marissa Meyer. Don’t worry Lunar lovers, Winter is coming….(Like if you caught that :D).

635616865883334429-Winter-3-10-15

$$ 9. $$

PICK YOUR FAVORITE BOOK COUPLE

(FOREVER AND ALWAYS)

No!! Don’t make me pick! I can’t!…. Well, you know what? Lets go with something different. How about, Alec and Magnus? Yup, that is my answer. (And I will  do an OTP post soon! 🙂 )

magnus_and_alec_by_firelordwael-d6mb786

$$ 10. $$

PICK THE BOOK YOU WOULD LEAST LIKE TO LEND OUT, FOR THE FEAR OF MISSING IT TOO MUCH

(COME BACK, BE HERE)

Probably my beautiful hardcover of Heir of Fire. In fact, the whole series by Sarah J. Maas. Its my baby!

tg

$$ 11. $$

PICK A BOOK THAT MADE YOU CRY A LOT

(TEARDROPS ON MY GUITAR)

The last books in a series always get me like anything. I remember ugly crying over Opposition by Jennifer L. Armentrout the day I finished it. God, that felt good.

13644055

$$ 12. $$

PICK A BOOK THAT YOU LOVE SO MUCH THAT YOU JUST SHAKE OFF THE HATERS

(SHAKE IT OFF)

For sure, The Maze Runner. I know it has many mixed reviews and opinions but I was LOVING this book from start to finish. I don’t care what anyone thinks. Plus I am sooo excited for the sequel movie!!!

6186357


That is it, folks.

TAGGIN’:

I don’t know who to tag, booklovers or Swifties? So if you are both or either, go do it! It a free world! That line was cheesy

30 thoughts on “TAYLOR SWIFT BOOK TAG!! TAG #3

            1. Those two series have been on my TBR for too long now. Didn’t know they were like Shatter me though. Also didn’t know Evan is like Warner. Will read them soon! Thnx!

              Liked by 1 person

            2. No I haven’t, not yet. That’d be a great pick. Although we might not be able to do it just yet because I’m trying to read the last 2 books in The Grisha Trilogy and then after that I have to read Jane Eyre and a couple of Shakespeare’s sonnets and write about them for my AP class next year so it’d have to happen after that

              Liked by 1 person

            3. That works perfectly because I am currently in the middle many books too. And I understand the school thing. Its driving me crazy!

              Liked by 1 person

            4. I have actually started my 11th grade back in July. I live in India so the schedule is a little weird. Also, we call it junior college over here…:)

              Liked by 1 person

            5. Probably. Both our schools start AFTER summer ends, I believe? :P.
              Whenever you are ready to read DOSAB, just let know and I will do the same. You can go to my contacts page….

              Liked by 1 person

    1. ALWAYS ADRIAN! Anyway, still confused about continuing with Fallen. Was the third book better at least? I know they are making a movie or something..

      Like

      1. I heard that too! I don’t why they pick these books to become movies… they probably just want to get onto the Twilight hype.The third book was probably the most interesting for me but I just couldn’t bring myself to read the last book :/

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

