AUTHOR-CUSSION · BLOGGING · BOOK · BOOK BLOGGING · CONTEMPORARY · ROMANCE

JENNIFER E. SMITHS’ NOVELS!!

Time for another Author-Cussion!! This time, our author is Jennifer E. Smith! Have a look at her 🙂

805184

Name: Jennifer E. Smith

About:

Jennifer E. Smith is the author of The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight, The Storm Makers, You Are Here, and The Comeback Season. She earned her master’s degree in creative writing from the University of St. Andrews in Scotland, and currently works as an editor in New York City. Her writing has been translated into 28 languages.

Goodreads page


Jennifer Smith is a contemporary writer. She is the author of (currently) 10 books, including a sequel and a short story which is a part of a collection of love stories coming out next year. The stories have been contributed by authors like Stephanie Perkins, Leigh Bardugo, Libba Bray and Cassandra Clare + many more!!! 😀

I have bee hearing about her books (or rather, her titles) for a long time now. For me, reading contemporaries isn’t easy. I only read them when I am in the mood and need a cozy, cute novel to get me through. As I have mentioned before, I was having a terrible reading slump due to a tragedy in my life. I impulsively decided to read her stuff. I had her books on my e-Reader so I just dove into them.

I started with This Is What Happy Looks Like and boy, did I love it! I gave it five stars and immediately started with The Statistical Probability of Love At First Sight. Finished both books within 24 hours! So, yes, they are quite good for reading ruts and I very much recommend them! I don’t know how I would have felt about them if I was in a different mind-set but all I know is that if you love nice, slow, summery romances with minimal drama and frustrating characters, you should go for her books. The writing just flows and nothing feels forced or too cheesy.

DSC_0261

If you have already read her books, please let me know and we can chat more! I have yet to read The Geography of You and Me. I started it but put it down, thinking that I have had enough contemporaries for a while. But if you think I should finish it, tell me! Even if its one of her other books! 🙂

From what I have come to know, she seems like an avid contemporary reader and a sweet person! The Statistical Probability of Love At First Sight is being optioned for a movie and she also has a new book that is coming out next year about a couple who revisit all their special sites before going to college. Sounds interesting…Find out more in her Goodreads page.

Okay, that was it. I have been wanting to do this post for so long and I finally took out the time to actually do it! Feeling accomplished.

Byeeee!!! 🙂 😀

11 thoughts on “JENNIFER E. SMITHS’ NOVELS!!

  1. Aah! These sound like really good last minute summer reads!
    I heard about The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight (Lol, what a mouthful!) being turned into a movie. I think it’ll be interesting because not many contemporaries get turned into movies. I’ve seen these books everywhere I JUST NEED TO GRAB ONE! Haha!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes! The last good contemporary movie was TFIOS. Haven’t seen anything else yet….these book are pretty good, but wat do u mean by last minute? 😡

      Liked by 1 person

        1. True…Summer was over for me a long time ago. And TIFIOS was the only movie in which I have cried….in the theatre….for like , half an hour. That was embarrassing. 😝

          Liked by 1 person

  2. The Geography of You and Me has to be my fav from her! ❤ But what I don't like most about her books is the ending… I'm not a fan of open ended novels but then again. I love my contemps really cheesy and romantic. I'm such a sucker for fairytales 🙂
    And Hailee Steinfield is the main girl in Statistical so I'm very happy about that ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Really? Will definitely finish that one some day soon!! My favorite one yet was This Is What Happy Looks Like…
      And I agree with the open ended novels thing. Even though I don’t like too much cheese..it gets sappy.lol.
      OMG Hailee Steinfield! Now I am really excited!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

