BLOG AWARDS · BLOGGING · BOOK · BOOK BLOGGING · BOOK TAGS

SISTERHOOD OF THE WORLD BLOGGERS AWARD!!

Wohoo! Another blog award nomination from the lovely, Theepika @ Its Theepika. Go check out her blog! 🙂 Excited!!

sisterhood-of-the-world-bloggers-award11

Rules:

  • Thank the blogger who nominated you, linking back to their site.
  • Put the award logo on your blog.
  • Answer the ten questions sent to you.
  • Make up ten new questions for your nominees to answer.
  • Nominate ten blogs.

$$ 1. $$

WHICH IS YOUR FAVORITE PLACE TO READ?

I am pretty sure I have answered this one before, but its my bed! Also my couch in the living room for a summery daytime read.

$$ 2. $$

WHAT TYPE OF CHARACTERS ARE YOU MORE INCLINED TO LIKE?

I love any character that is funny, and doesn’t frustrate me. Yes, I do like awesome characters who kick ass, but I think I admire them more…like a role model. But I genuinely like humorous people with distinct personalities.

$$ 3. $$

IF YOU WROTE A NOVEL, WHAT WOULD IT BE CALLED?

Definitely something which a color in its title. How about, The Blackened Worlds? It would be fantasy, of course.

$$ 4. $$

WHICH NOVEL/ BOOKS SERIES WOULD YOU LIKE TO BE ADAPTED INTO GRAPHIC NOVELS?

Probably ACOTAR. The world and the fearies would look beautiful.

$$ 5. $$

DO YOU PREFER E-BOOKS OR PRINTED BOOKS?

Printed books always!!!

$$ 6. $$

WHICH BOOK WOULD YOU LIKE TO SEE AS A MOVIE?

Hmm… Shadow and Bone on screen would be cool! I would kill to see the Darkling!!

$$ 7. $$

WHO IS YOUR FAVORITE AUTHOR(S)?

Right now, Cassandra Clare!!! Plus Sarah J Maas, Sherrilyn Kenyon and Jennifer L. Armentrout!

$$ 8. $$

VAMPIRES OR WEREWOLVES OR BOTH OR NEITHER?

Uhhh…both! Duh. Though I might be more inclined to vampires.

$$ 9. $$

HOW MANY BOOKS, BOTH PRINTED AND E-BOOKS DO OWN IN TOTAL?

This will take some time to count. Challenge accepted!…..okay! Around 150! Thats not so pathetic. Right?

$$ 10. $$

DO YOU LOVE A BOOK THAT EVERYONE ELSE HATES?

I cannot think of anything other than The Maze Runner. So..yeah.


MY QUESTIONS:

  1. Have you ever been to a book event? If yes, what was your favorite and what did you do?
  2. Are you a daytime or a nighttime reader?
  3. A guilty pleasure novel? 😛
  4. If you have to gift a book to a person who is not into them, which one would you give?
  5. Bookish pet peeve?
  6. Which character do you want to pull out of the pages?
  7. (this is a random one) Flashlights or pillows?
  8. List three survival-essential books!
  9. What is your favorite genre?
  10. Favorite social media site?

I NOMINATE:

 

7 thoughts on “SISTERHOOD OF THE WORLD BLOGGERS AWARD!!

  1. I have to agree with you about reading on my bed… it truly is the comfiest place! When I read downstairs, I find that I get interrupted, so I tend to read in quiet places, on my own. I also really like Cassandra Clare and Sarah J. Maas too – they both write such rich fantasy.

    ~Denise @ The Bibliolater

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes! The bed is the best place no doubt. However when I am reading nothing too intense, I tend to go to the couch! Other than that, I am a hermit.
      Even I have a deep love for fantasy and these authors just bring out the best in that genre…

      Like

Leave a Reply

