ADULT · BLOGGING · BOOK · BOOK BLOGGING · CONTEMPORARY · FICTION · NOVEL · ROMANCE

HEAD OVER HEELS FOR THE BOSS BY SUSAN MEIER REVIEW!!

I received this ARC from Entangled. You should know by now that I love that place, so…here is my review for Head Over Heels For The Boss. Also, I read this a while ago and didn’t make notes so there will not be a full discussion. 😦

26135404

Title: Head Over Heels For The Boss (Donovan Brothers #3)

Author: Susan Meier

Genre: Adult/ Contemporary/ Romance

My rating: 95%, 4.5/5

Source: Publisher via NetGalley

Synopsis:

Isabelle Cooper’s in big, big trouble. Her flower shop? Well, it was just bought by the man she’s had a crush on forever. Her new boss, Devon Donovan, is a tall glass of melt-in-your-mouth hotness. The problem? Devon is definitely not interested in love. No ifs, ands, or buds about it.

Devon knows Isabelle has been crushing on him since college, but buying her business shouldn’t be a problem. Not only is she his employee, but as the eldest Donovan brother, he’s too busy protecting the family fortune for romance. But tomboy “Izzy” is all grown up now. And he’s finding it impossible to resist her, no matter how hard he tries…

add to goodreads black


Capture

In General – 

Aww!! This book was really cute and sweet and funny and light-hearted! I absolutely loved it! I expected something completely different and I don’t know if its because it is an adult novel or its about falling for your boss…but I thought this was going to be an intense read. But that was not the case. It was very enjoyable and easy to read and I definitely recommend it!

This book is about Izzy, a twenty-something who owns a flower shop (a flower shop, really?) and its been recently bought by Devon Donovan, a long-time crush. The whole situation gets a little hilarious and I assure you, there was no unwanted drama and stupidity going on.

The main characters are adults and they acted like it! That was a relief after that nightmare with Priya In Heels. *shudders*. I love that they hashed things out properly instead of getting ahead of themselves and making regrettable decisions. So…yeah, there was no frustrating “dancing around the lines” or “beating around the bush” business. I loved the writing, which just flowed nicely and the funny/cutesey moments were great without being too cheesy. This author has many more books so maybe I should check them out!

The few things I didn’t see eye to eye with were probably the setting and atmosphere. The “small-town” scenario, the “inevitable gossipers”, etc. weren’t for me, I guess. But that didn’t take away the sheer cuteness of the book! :). I really liked the dual point of view, it helped a lot with the progress of the story. I especially liked Devon’s point of view. ;).

SO…that’s it! I really have nothing more to say. Go read this book, cuz I definitely liked it, if you are in the mood for a summery romance which is drama-and-all-kinds-of-seriousness-free. Lol.

Byee!!

2 thoughts on “HEAD OVER HEELS FOR THE BOSS BY SUSAN MEIER REVIEW!!

Leave a Reply

