BLOGGING · BOOK · BOOK BLOGGING · FANTASY · WRITING · YOUNG ADULT

SEPTEMBER 2015 #THEWRITINGPROJECT

Okay! So we are starting off with the first month of #thewritingproject. Yay!! If you have no idea what I am talking about, #thewritingproject is a….segment? created by me to complete my writing goals. I have a whole post about it so go check it out here.

Untitled

Anyway, this is my first monthly update. I have not decided whether I will be doing these at the start or the end of the moth…so I am doing it in the middle! So smart. My month (writing wise) has been okay so far. I have a legit synopsis and a couple of the main characters set up. I have started writing it and I am very much done with the first chapter!

All I can say about writing is that it’s so much fun. Creating a world and people that you can develop, imagining all the little details and finally, expressing it all in words. It’s a difficult process for me –considering the fact that I have just been reading for years and this the first time I am writing a story– but I have a feeling this will come through. 🙂


MY STORY –

I am writing a fantasy/ alternate world YA story. Yes, kind of a bold choice for a first timer. But I will take up the challenge. It’s set in this really torn apart world where everything is almost coming to an end. The MC is a Firelighter, who is a person with some specific powers. There are Mages, rebellious secret groups, mean foster aunts, a delicious romance and much more…

Yeah, the synopsis seems pretty generic and I am working on it. It will a lot more unique when I am done with it, I promise! 😉

That’s it for the update and I will be back next month will hopefully a more fuller post! 🙂 Byee!!!!

5 thoughts on “SEPTEMBER 2015 #THEWRITINGPROJECT

  1. This is such a cool idea! Can’t wait for your updates! Sent from my BlackBerry 10 smartphone. From: GRAPE FRUIT BOOKSSent: Friday, 11 September 2015 9:27 PMTo: aishareads@gmail.comReply To: GRAPE FRUIT BOOKSSubject: [New post] SEPTEMBER 2015 #THEWRITINGPROJECT

    a:hover { color: red; } a { text-decoration: none; color: #0088cc; } a.primaryactionlink:link, a.primaryactionlink:visited { background-color: #2585B2; color: #fff; } a.primaryactionlink:hover, a.primaryactionlink:active { background-color: #11729E !important; color: #fff !important; }

    /* @media only screen and (max-device-width: 480px) { .post { min-width: 700px !important; } } */ WordPress.com

    Sania @ GRAPE FRUIT BOOKS posted: “Okay! So we are starting off with the first month of #thewritingproject. Yay!! If you have no idea what I am talking about, #thewritingproject is a….segment? created by me to complete my writing goals. I have a whole post about it so go check it out her”

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

