BLOGGING · BOOK · BOOK BLOGGING · BOOK MARATHONS · FANTASY · FICTION · NOVEL · REVIEW · ROMANCE · YOUNG ADULT

THRONE OF GLASS BY SARAH J MAAS BOOKCUSSION!!!

It has been forever since my last GOOD bookcussion. Unfortunately, I have not not read an extremely good book or an extremely bad one to review. Been busy with classes. Ugh… Anyway, I finally read (twice!) Throne of Glass by Sarah J Maas.

51AB5fix3UL._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_

Title: Throne of Glass (Throne of Glass #1)

Author: Sarah J Maas

Genre: Young Adult | Fantasy | Romance

My rating: 99.99%, 4.98/5

Source: Owned

Synopsis:

add to goodreads black


Capture

In general –

Sarah J Maas can read minds or something. This book is exactly something that I would write myself! Well, not exactly. In fact, my book is kind of inspired by this world that Sarah has created. I was always ashamed that I was the last person on earth to read these books and now…I am all in, baby! No really. I am so glad that I have finally joined in this amazing fandom.

Okay, so what this book is about. A badass, captured-and-thrown-in-the-mines-as-a-slave assasin, a Prince and the Captain of the Guard of a dominating kingdom, a world full of mysteries and adventures, and one competition.

If you haven’t read this book, I highly encourage you to do so. Stay away from spoilers and you will be fine. This series is so popular that spoilers are hiding around every corner of the internet. I am not joking. But, as for the book, its so great! It has everything: A likeable, strong, clever, not-foolish, protagonist, a unique and very intriguing plot, a love story that will kill you, and a beautifully formed fantasy world.

This book is funny…like really funny. Celaena is a very amusing and charming character. A breath of fresh air. Makes you proud that there is at least one YA novel where the main girl is more sassy and kick-ass and secretive than the guy. Again, Sarah J Maas, a you are a mind reader.

I am so excited to see what happens and how the story progresses. I can see it escalating slowly and nicely. It was relatively fast to get through. But its all about the quality, not quantity.

Just to quickly put in there, TEAM DORIAN!!!!!

Okay, going in depth here. SPOILERS APPROACHING!!! 

In depth –

Where do I even start?? My fav parts? Okay, so I absolutely loved it when Dorian gives her books and that little note exchange! So kawaii! And when they are all bonding and stuff…basically, all the parts with Celeana and Dorian.

Other than that, the competition. It was intense and the tasks were insane… which gives us a fair idea about the monstrosity of this word. Nothing is sugar-coated. I LOVE THAT. I am as of now very curious about Celeana’s past and how she ended up where she is now. Its funny that we have this mystey regarding our protagonist. Will it take the entire series to uncover? And, about the whole dead old queen and faery situation; things are about to go down!!! I mean, I have already read Crown of Midnight so….hehe.

I had a few issues with Celeana in this book. She is smart and a great heroine but she is also quite stubborn, reckless and arrogant. I dont hate her, but you see this type of a female very rarely and it will take some getting used to. For example, when she was training with Chaol and wanted everyone to know how much they should be afraid of her….I was surprised that she wouldn’t go for the “pretending to be weak” tactic. Sigh. She will no doubt go through some character development and turn out to be the epic character that we all will root for.

The ending leaves a lot for speculation and anticipation. Well done, Sara J Maas.

Alright, thats it! Sorry, this was really shitty and I couldn’t get to discuss the nitty gritty! !! That rhymed

Byeeeee 🙂

3 thoughts on “THRONE OF GLASS BY SARAH J MAAS BOOKCUSSION!!!

  1. I keep hearing great things about this series and about Sarah J Maas in general. I will definitely need to add this series to my TBR pile (which grows so much faster than it shrinks). New follower and loving your blog! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

