BLOGGING · BOOK · BOOK BLOGGING · BOOKCUSSION · CONTEMPORARY · ROMANCE · YOUNG ADULT

ABBY AND THE CUTE ONE BY ERIN BUTLER ARC BOOKCUSSION!!!

EEk! Thank you Entangled Teen for the ARC! I have been waiting for this book for so long!

26199131

Title: Abby and The Cute One (Backstage Pass #5)

Author: Erin Butler

Genre: Young Adult | Contemporary | Romance

My rating: 99%, 5/5

Source: Publisher via Netgalley

Synopsis:

He’s cute. He’s famous. And he could ruin everything…

Every member of Seconds to Juliet has a girlfriend-except for Nathan Strong. Now the band’s manager is leaning hard on “The Cute One” to play the role of the band’s heartthrob. With the band’s sales in decline, it’s up to Nathan to keep the fans’ fantasy alive.

The plan is to stage a fake relationship and a fake breakup, and then let the fans fight to be the one to mend Nathan’s broken heart. Just one problem. There’s another girl in the picture-one Nathan can’t stay away from. In private, Nathan’s stealing kisses with the band’s new opening act, Abby Curtis.

If they’re caught, no one wins. Abby will be fired, and the band might not recover the success they need to survive. But even with the pressure mounting, Nathan and Abby can’t stop themselves from stealing one more touch, one more kiss. And it’s only a matter of time before it all falls apart.

This Entangled Teen Crush book is as forbidden as the secret romance it contains! It has hot kisses, graphic language, and extreme misbehaving. DO NOT GET CAUGHT WITH THIS BOOK…unless you want everyone to know you believe in true love.

add to goodreads black


Capture

In general:

Wow. Finally, we get Nathan’s story! I knew he was going to be Abby’s love interest when we see him kinda fangirling over her in the previous book. But this was much more fun than expected!

If you don’t know, this series is about a boy band called Seconds To Juliet. Each boy has his own story as a whole book written by different authors. Thats is what fascinated me from the beginning. And this is the last book, focusing on Nathan Strong, the band’s “baby”. The youngest of them all.

I myself am not exactly a ‘boy band’ kind of girl, but this series and these five guys are just so endearing to me. It really snuck up on me. In this book, we start of with the relationship pretty early on. I loved that. Each book has its own type of romance and this one really went for the whole ‘cute and adorable attraction at first sight’ thing. I cannot emphasize how cute this book was. The way they interact, smile at each other and the things they say are just bursting with kawaiiness.

Also, this book is so much more musical! Both our characters are singers and to see how much work it takes to set up just one concert, and the number of people are involved is…crazy. Interviews, PR meetings, rehearsals, behind-the-scenes-showbiz. Wow. We see both the amazing and the not-so-amazing sides to this scene in the book.

Now, getting to Nathan and Abby. Its the situation where both the characters are shy and sweet and a little awkward. So cute! And yes, we do have the clichéd scenario of ‘She wants me for who I am and not my fame’…so…just saying. Lol. I have a feeling that if you are a dude, you wouldn’t enjoy this story much.

I had so much fun with these characters and it was great knowing much more about the whole, famous-teenage-musicians situation. I recommend this book/series to EVERYONE! (Especially boy band lovers). Also, I will definitely be checking out Erin Butler’s other books right now!

Now, discussing some more about this so, BE WARNED!

In depth – 

Where do I start? The one thing I was desperately hoping for was:

LJ has to be fired in this book. No excuses this time. We have let him go on for far too long.

Yaaa.

Anyway, his meddling really was getting old.

I LOVE the TVD thing running through the book. Though how can she be team Stelena?! That is abominable!! I think my fav scene was when they sing for the hot dog guy’s daughters. That was very touching and it totally squshed and mushed my heart.

Oh, and the part after Marissa Bitch-Face shows her ‘true colours’, I love that Nathan goes straight to Abby. Like, aww.

I am SO GLAD that LJ was fired. Finally! He so had it coming. Wish I could have seen it though.

And the ending. We had the regular bro talk with the other bandmates and they decice to fix the situation together. How nice. I have always loved the relationship between all of them. The ‘apology’ song was cheesy but…it worked its charm! Lol

There is nothing much more that I can say. Honestly, the ending was picture perfect and super cute, like always. It was a short, sweet book and I finished it in a day.

And that is about it! I hope you enjoyed this series as much as I did. Byeee!!!


6923500

Leave a Reply

