ACTION · DYSTOPIAN · ROMANCE · SCIENCE-FICTION · YOUNG ADULT

NEXIS BY A.L DAVROE ARC REVIEW!!!

Another beautiful ARC by Entangled Teen!

21480858

Title: Nexis (Tricksters #1)

Author: A.L Davroe

Genre: Young Adult | Sci-fi | Futuristic

My rating: 96.66%, 4.8/5

Source: Publisher via Netgalley

Synopsis:

In the domed city of Evanescence, appearance is everything. A Natural Born amongst genetically-altered Aristocrats, all Ella ever wanted was to be like everyone else. Augmented, sparkling, and perfect. Then…the crash. Devastated by her father’s death and struggling with her new physical limitations, Ella is terrified to learn she is not just alone, but little more than a prisoner.

Her only escape is to lose herself in Nexis, the hugely popular virtual reality game her father created. In Nexis she meets Guster, a senior player who guides Ella through the strange and compelling new world she now inhabits. He offers Ella guidance, friendship…and something more. Something that allows her to forget about the “real” world, and makes her feel whole again.

But Nexis isn’t quite the game everyone thinks it is.

And it’s been waiting for Ella.

add to goodreads black


Capture

In general –

Woohoo! Finally, a dystopian sci-fi which is perfect for fans of The Lunar Chronicles! This book was EVERYTHING. It had a great plot, a lovable protag, nerdy video game-ness, action, humour and a passionate romance. Thats what you need in a good book. Yes, it was a little predictable, but it was addicting. I flew through it.

So, a short synopsis. This book is about Ella, a Programmer in a post apocalyptic world ruled by a President. Ella is the daughter of the man who created the game, Nexis. And when her father dies in a freak accident, she needs to play the game to get information about his death. That is all you need to know. Now go read the book.

This book has me longing for the sequel. Please make it fast! The wait is agony. Anyway, dramatics aside, this book was pure fun. It had a different take on sci-fi, as it is all about a video game. So all you gaming nerds, I suggest you totally go for this book. Other than that, it also has a swoony love interest, if thats what you go for. The romance is passionate and beautiful. And with that ending…I NEED THE NEXT BOOK. Gosh….

The action scenes, the tragic story, the revolutionary plot, the unique characters…all these things make this book worth reading. So I highly recommend it and please let me know how you like it! I would love to discuss more! 🙂

Byee!!!

Advertisements

2 thoughts on “NEXIS BY A.L DAVROE ARC REVIEW!!!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s