ACTION · ANDVENTURE · BLOGGING · BOOK · BOOK BLOGGING · CONTEMPORARY · DYSTOPIAN · FANTASY · FICTION · YOUNG ADULT

BEST OF 2015

Okay! So, everyone has done their “fav books of 2015”, and I am a little late to the party, but I was not home and away from my laptop so…

Anyway, 2015 reading-wise was pretty great for me. I read 133 books. My original goal was 100 books but I finished that quite easily. So I upped it to 150, which was a little difficult. I downed it to 140 and I still only finished 33 more books. Hehe. Here are the 15 books that I absolutely loved!!

CAUTION: I WILL BE INCLUDING BOOKS FROM A SERIES AS A WHOLE BOOK. EVEN IF I HAVE NOT YET FINISHED THE SERIES. DON’T JUDGE. ALSO ALMOST NONE OF THESE BOOKS WERE ACTUALLY RELEASED IN 2015. SORRY

(I have had some help from my trusty friend, Goodreads.)


 

Book #15 

THE REMNANT CHRONICLES BY MARY E PEARSON

16429619

I have read the first two books and they were soooo good. Very unique and at the same time, having a generic plot. Hmmm *strokes invisible beard*

Book #14

JENNIFER E SMITH’S BOOKS

DSC_0261

I already have a blog post about these books right here.

Book #13

ANNA AND THE FRENCH KISS SERIES BY STEPHANIE PERKINS

625004

I also have a blog post about these right here!

Book #12

BACKSTAGE PASS SERIES BY VARIOUS AUTHORS

Backstage Pass series 1-4

I don’t really have to say anything…you all know how much I love these books.

Book #11

THE MAZE RUNNER SERIES BY JAMES DASHNER

6186357

I would have never picked up this book based on all those mixed reviews it kept getting. But this was an awesome, action-packed, who-should-you-trust type of ride. So if your into that, go for it.

Book #10

AN EMBER IN THE ASHES BY SABAA TAHIR

20560137

This was my travel book and it was so much fun! It was a nice, fast read. I am so looking forward to the sequel.

Book #9

SNOW LIKE ASHES BY SARA RAASCH

17399160

This was an unexpected surprise. I did not think I would like this book much cuz I was reading books of somewhat the same genre back to back. But the plot and the way it gets completely twisted by the end was intriguing. I have book two as well but it’s at my bro’s place so I will get it in July! Can’t wait.

Book #8

THE WINNER’S TRILOGY BY MARIE RUTKOSKI

16069030

I have finished the first two books and I am patiently (lol, no, impatiently) waiting for the last book. I think the number one thing I loved was the writing. And then the romance.

 

Book #7

GEORGINA KINCAID SERIES BY RICHELLE MEAD

Georgina Kincaid Series Novels

I just had to read Richelle Mead’s other books and when I picked up the first one in this series, I could not put it down and before I knew it, I had devoured all the 6 books. Hehe.

Book #6

A COURT OF THORNS AND ROSES BY SARAH J MAAS

16096824

I have a review over here 

Book #5

THRONE OF GLASS SERIES BY SARAH J MAAS

tg

Do I even need to say much here?

Book #4

CHRONICLES OF NICK SERIES BY SHERRILYN KENYON

wpid-wp-1427471131154.jpeg

Ahhh…I really need to continue this series now that book 7 is coming! This world and colorful characters and the dialogues and the story blend together to make a fantastic fantasy series. Also, Nick Gautier.

Book #3

BLOODLINES SERIES BY RICHELLE MEAD

wpid-wp-1427471003223.png

One word. ADRIAN

Book #2

CLOCKWORK PRINCESS BY CASSANDRA CLARE

clockwork-princess

Again. Already have a post here. 

Book #1

THE LUNAR CHRONICLES BY MARISSA MEYER

635616865883334429-Winter-3-10-15

Ahhhh!! I cried at the ending. Such a fantastic finale to an unbelievably good series. The fairy tale has come to an end… 😦


 

And those were it! Let me know your fav books of 2015 so I can get on to reading them! 😀

Have a great 2016!!!

4 thoughts on “BEST OF 2015

Leave a Reply

