BLOGGING · COMEDY · FANTASY · FICTION · NOVEL · PARANORMAL · REVIEW · ROMANCE · SUPERNATURAL · THRILLLER · TV SHOW · YOUNG ADULT

SHADOWHUNTERS PREMIERE DISCUSSION!!!

9b0dbeac-91a8-4464-9079-861f2891cf50

AAAHHH!! The first episode came out a week ago and I watched it NOW. Can it get any worse? Anyway, I actually saw the first 2 episodes and I can’t wait to discuss them while they are still fresh in my mind.

GENERAL THOUGHTS {NO SPOILERS}

From the opening scene, all the way to the closing credits, I could not take my eyes off the screen. Such a great start to the new show. I loved how they timed everything (by that, I mean, I loved how the sequence of the show went). They put all the scenes together in such a way that it would be easy for a non-reader to understand the story…

One thing you have to know is that this show is not like the book. It is not a true adaptation, just an interpretation.You cannot go into this show thinking, “I can’t wait to compare this to the book series!”. Expect some changes and twists.

The thing about TV shows is that you cannot really judge them unless you have watched around a season, or 10 episodes. This story could go in any direction. And I am excited.

It’s is definitely funny. I mean, it has its moments. I laughed out loud at the Simon parts but I think they have done a more thorough job in increasing the suspense and intrigue in viewers. Its very intense and captures your interest. If you have never read the books and watched the show, I would love to know your thoughts about it!

Lastly, the one thing that I was cringing about was the romance. Its good… but a little forced and unnatural. Also, they are practically pushing on the whole ‘love triangle’ thing. I wish that would lay off a little. But then again, can’t really judge things until a little later!

Thats all I wanted to talk about before we go in-depth. Please comment down your thoughts and feels about the pilot!!

SPOILERY PART!!

OOOk! The first scene! We had a little background music, which I guess is now the official soundtrack? I don’t know. But it was good. See, I think it was smart that they first showed a little bit of the shadow world and that shape-shifting demon. That would definitely garner interest from the viewers. First impression and all…

I think everybody did a great job with the acting. My expectations were ridiculously low. Plus I had never really seen these people act and talk. So I was pleasantly surprised. My favorite character would be a tie between Izzy and Clary. They were awesome! Simon and Jace are next. Alec hasn’t really played a larger role in the first two episodes but I expect him to do some major stuff in upcoming episodes. He is just eye-candy for now. 😛

I think the other actors were great as well. Jocelyn was phenomenal. I think she is not going to be in that ‘sleeping limbo’ for long. That would be one huge thing they would change. I hope that would happen cuz she looked badass with that sword and fighting. Can’t wait to see more!!!

So…Dot. Dod? Doth? Dorth? That warlock. Yeah. She is new. I liked her character, kind of a bigger sister to Clary. We are going to be seeing more of her and I am dying to know how she is playing her part. Curious curious curious.

Sizzy!! They are…everything! I think their romance (can we call it that?) is going a little different than the book and I was shipping them hard right from the beginning. Excited!!

Okay, I think that is all for a premiere discussion and I will for sure be doing a season finale talk as well! Let me know if you want that! 🙂

Byeeee

 

Leave a Reply

